The AUC, or Atlanta University Center, is the largest contiguous consortium of African-American higher educationinstitutions in the United States. The center consists of four historically black colleges and universities (HBCUs) in southwest Atlanta, Georgia. These are Clark Atlanta University, Spelman College, Morehouse College, and the Morehouse School of Medicine. The consortium structure allows for students to cross-register at the other institutions in order to attain a broader collegiate experience.



     © 2023 by Christie Clermont. Proudly created with

    • Grey Instagram Icon